Member Tribes

All forty-three federally recognized tribes in Oregon, Washington and Idaho are members, or Delegates, of the Northwest Portland Area Indian Health Board. Tribal profiles are provided below for each of our member tribes.


There are 5 NPAIHB Member Tribes in the state of Idaho. To learn more about the individual Tribes, click on the links

Idaho menu

Delegates of NPAIHB

In 1972, several Northwest tribal members recognized the need to exercise control over the design and development of health care delivery systems in their local communities.  Today, every federally recognized tribe in Oregon, Washington, and Idaho serves as a Delegate to NPAIHB.  Many Delegates also serve on their tribe’s council.

Delegates are the cornerstone of NPAIHB, providing direction and guidance on health related legislative activities, program direction and activities, NPAIHB program operations manual changes, and the five year strategic plan.

NPAIHB is proud of the many contributions that our member tribes have made to Indian related health issues in the Northwest and in Indian Country.

Delegates meet quarterly to:

  • Review NPAIHB financial status
  • Provide direction and set legislative policy on health related issues affecting Northwest tribes and Indian County
  • Plan future activities of NPAIHB
  • Discuss health related state and federal activities

Current Delegates

  • Twila Teeman – Burns Paiute Tribe
  • Denise Walker – Chehalis Tribe
  • Matthew Stensgar – Coeur D’alene Tribe
  • Andy Joseph, Jr., – Conf. Tribes Of Colville
  • Cheryle Kennedy – Conf. Tribes Of Grand Ronde
  • Gloria Ingle – Conf. Tribes Of Siletz
  • Shawna Gavin – Conf. Tribes Of Umatilla
  • Janice Clements – Conf. Tribes Of Warm Springs
  • Vicki Faciane – Coos, Lower Umpqua & Siuslaw
  • Eric Metcalf – Coquille Tribe
  • Sharon Stanphill – Cow Creek Band Of Umpqua
  • Cassandra Sellards-Reck – Cowlitz Tribe
  • Bob Smith – Hoh Tribe
  • Brent Simcosky – Jamestown S’klallam Tribe
  • Darren Holmes – Kalispel Tribe Of Indians
  • Gerald Hill – Klamath Tribe
  • Angela Cooper – Kootenai Tribe
  • Frances Charles – Lower Elwha Klallam Tribe
  • Nick Lewis – Lummi Nation
  • Patrick DePoe – Makah Tribe
  • Charlotte Williams – Muckleshoot Tribe
  • Rachel Edwards – Nez Perce Tribe
  • Samantha Phillips – Nisqually Tribe
  • Lona Johnson – Nooksack Tribe
  • Hunter Timbimboo – Nw Band Of Shoshone
  • Jolene Sullivan – Port Gamble S’klallam
  • David Bean – Puyallup Tribe
  • Michele LeFebvere – Quileute Tribal Council
  • Noreen Underwood – Quinault Nation
  • Dana Matthews – Samish Indian Nation
  • Norma Joseph – Sauk-Suiattle Tribe
  • Kim Thompson – Shoalwater Bay Indian Tribe
  • Tino Batt – Shoshone Bannock Tribe
  • Denise LeClair – Skokomish Tribe
  • Bob Delosangeles – Snoqualmie Tribe
  • Greg Abrahamson – Spokane
  • Connie Whitener – Squaxin Island Tribe
  • Jessie Adair – Stillaguamish Tribe
  • Andrew Shogren – Suquamish Tribe
  • Cheryl Rasar – Swinomish Tribe
  • Teri Gobin – Tulalip Tribe
  • Marilyn Scott – Upper Skagit Tribe
  • Charlene Tilequots – Yakama Nation