NPAIHB Visitor Information

We welcome all visitors to the great city of Portland and to our Northwest Portland Area Indian Health Board offices and events. We tulalipLeavingHohRvr
want you and your groups to enjoy our hospitality and friendliness during your stay here. On this page you will find helpful information regarding our office location, directions to the parking facilities, and transportation opportunities.

View the map to the Northwest Portland Area Indian Health Board Offices

View the map to the Indian Health Service/Portland Area Offices

Operating Hours:

Monday – Friday: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM,  Closed Weekends and Holidays

At our offices (Broadway Plaza) the parking spaces are all reserved except for 2-hour visitor parking.  If you don’t have a parking permit for the building parking lot your vehicle will be subject to towing by  Retriever Towing at the owner’s expense (approximately $250).  The towing driver has been known to wait in the parking lot and time the parked cars for overtime parking violations.  They will also tow cars on the weekend.
Here is more information for the towing company:
RETRIEVER TOWING
http://www.retrievertowing.com/
1551 NW Quimby Portland, OR
503.222.4763

Parking—On-site parking by special request only, we have 5 reserved spaces.) Exceptions are made for elderly, disabled and other impaired visitors and day permits can be supplied on request. (Front Desk: 503-228-4185)

The nearest public parking lot is the Portland State University (PSU) Shattuck parking lot. Located at the corner of SW Broadway and SW Jackson.
Map of parking lot near the NPAIHB office

Parking lot directions and information (pdf)

    Bus Transportation

    For public transportation planning: go to
    http://www.trimet.org
    Type “2121 SW Broadway” as your destination location.
    Closest bus lines are 1, 8, 9, 12, 19, 44, 68, 94, and Max Green Line.

    Taxi Information

    http://www.portlandtaxi.net/
    (503)-256-5400
    http://www.radiocab.net/
    (503)-227-1212 (360)-694-1234
    http://www.broadwaycab.com/
    (503)-333-3333
    https://www.uber.com/cities/portland/

    Portland StreetCar

    http://www.portlandstreetcar.org/
    Platform Fare Machines Help 503-278-5410

    Hotels within 1 mile of NPAIHB Office

    Map of Hotels within 1 mile of NPAIHB Office

    Benson Hotel 309 SW Broadway Portland, OR 97205 (503) 228-2000 http://www.bensonhotel.com
    Embassy Suites (Downtown) 319 SW Pine St Portland, OR 97204 (503) 279-9000http://www.embassysuites.com
    Hotel Monaco 506 SW Washington St Portland, OR 97204 (503) 222-0001 http://www.monaco-portland.com/
    Hotel Fifty 50 SW Morrison St Portland, OR 97204 (503) 221-0711 http://www.hotelfifty.com
    Governor Hotel 611 SW 10th Ave Portland, OR 97205 (503) 224-3400 http://www.governorhotel.com
    Heathman Hotel 1001 SW Broadway Portland, OR 97205 (503) 241-4100http://portland.heathmanhotel.com

    Hilton 921 SW Sixth Ave Portland OR 97204 (503) 226-1611 http://www.hilton.com
    *Hotel Modera 515 Southwest Clay St Portland, OR 97201 (877) 484-1084 http://hotelmodera.com
    Hotel Vintage Plaza 422 SW Broadway Portland, OR 97205 (800) 263-2305http://www.vintageplaza.com
    *Marriott (Waterfront) 1401 SW Naito Pkwy Portland, OR 97201 (503) 226-7600http://www.marriott.com
    Marriott (City Center) 520 SW Broadway Portland, OR 97205 (503) 226-6300http://www.marriottportland.com

    *Marriott Residence Inn (Riverfront) 2115 SW River Pkwy Portland, OR 97201 (503) 552-9500http://www.marriott.com
    Paramount Hotel 808 SW Taylor St Portland, OR 97205 (503) 223-9900http://www.portlandparamount.com
    *RiverPlace Hotel 1510 SW Harbor Way Portland, OR 97201 (503) 228-3233http://www.riverplacehotel.com
    *University Place 310 SW Lincoln St Portland, OR 97201 (503) 221-0140http://www.pdx.edu/cegs/university-place-hotel-conference-center
    Westin 750 SW Alder St Portland, OR 97205 (503) 294-9000 http://www.westinportland.com

    Convention Center/Northeast Portland Hotels
    Doubletree Hotel 1000 NE Multnomah Portland, OR 97232 (503) 281-6111 http://www.doubletree.com
    Crowne Plaza Hotel 1441 NE 2nd Ave Portland, OR 97232 (503) 233-2401 http://crowneplaza.com‎
    Red Lion Hotel (Convention Center) 1021 NE Grand Ave Portland, OR 97232 (503) 235-2100http://www.rdln.com

    Local Restaurants
    image_map